Hyperion EPM Month In Review? November 18, 2016

Categories:EPM Week In Review
Brian Marshall

Welcome to the Hyperion EPM Week Month in Review!  I can’t believe it has been almost a month since my last post.  With the holidays upon us, I can’t say for sure that I’ll keep up with the weekly posts going forward, but I’m certainly going to give it a shot.  Here we go!
Hyperion EPM Week In Review

Hyperion EPM Patches and Updates:

Hyperion Financial Clost Management 11.1.2.4.200 has been released.  They removed reduced the reliance on SOA in this release.  I guess its a step in the right direction, but a long way from where we all hoped it would be.

Hyperion Disclosure Management 11.1.2.4.253 has been released.  That’s about all I know about that…

The November 2016 Update for ARCS has been released.  More here.

The November 2016 Update for FCCS has been released.  More here.

The November 2016 Update for EPRCS has been release.  More here.

The November 2016 Update for PBCS has been released.  More here.  The dropping of support for the desktop FR studio is of particular interest.  Really?  Ugh…

The November 2016 Update has been released for PCMCS.  More here.

Hyperion EPM Blog Posts:

Cameron shows us how to work around a bug that’s been around for a long time.  FIX statements and shared members.

Tim shows us that query logging can really cause performance problems.  Beware!

Keith has a few posts.  He covers JConsole with ODI and some OutOfMemoryError’s.  He also announced JunkieFramework.  A framework for FDMEE development…interesting stuff.  He then asked for everyone to help collaborate with the framework.  All of these tools are only better with the community being more involved…so get involved!

Pete has a post on subvars and using them to hack data forms.  I hadn’t noticed some of the improvements to the PBCS side of things as it relates to subvars.  Good read.

Sibin kept busy while I was backlogged in my posting.  Here’s a quick re-cap:

Dmitry continues his datamining series.

Jason has a few posts.  He covers custom landing pages in Dodeca.  He keeps with  the Dodeca theme and covers multiple applications.  Did I mention Dodeca?  Jason did…this time covering Tenants.

John Goodwin shows us a way to run FDMEE data load rules from inside of a task list.  Groovy!

Another Tim laments the fact that Essbase feature adds are few and far between right now.

Francisco has been busy too.  He has a post about extracting YTD balances.  Next up…a pair of code snippets: logging fdmContext values and script code based on EPM environment.

Dayalan starts off a series about the EPM Automate Utility.

Sarah has completed another Ironman.

Ludovic has a pair of EPBCS posts:  Part 1 and Part 2.

Vijay shows us how to filter exports to remove duplicates in DRM.

Doug shows off the new functionality in FDMEE in FCCS for Multi-Column data files.

Opal has a few posts from the cloud.  Or is it about the cloud?  First she has a quick tip on EPBCS/EPC and how you should always log out.  She also covers PBCS administrator settings.  Last, but certainly not least, she covers the notable updates in the Oracle EPM cloud for November.

Other Stuff

In other news, thanks largly in part to my amazing blog post his qualifications, Jake Turrell has been elected to the ODTUG board of directors!  Congrats Jake!

Author:

Leave a Reply

Name*
Email*
Url
Your message*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>